top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOonagh

Discernment


“Reflection and action must never be undertaken independently. “ ~Paulo Freire


Finding what is true takes time.

This morning as I reflected on this card, I will remember to take my time with decisions, choosing to separate what is the true from the false, facts from assumptions and then choose the best path. I smile as my boys tend to ask questions, demanding immediate answers and I often say let me think about it. Then they say that takes too long can’t you tell me now. My stock answer for years has been, if you want an answer now then it is no, if you allow me an opportunity to think and consult with your father this answer may change. Answers to questions reveal themselves to me over time and when I take that time I find greater clarity, I am alert to messages that come in subtle and often surprising ways. Discernment guides me to truth.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Service

Modesty

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page