top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOonagh

Determination


We are all in this together.

Two members have withdrawn from my Gideon Games Team in the past week. The old story I used to tell myself, you know the one that says I am unworthy, inadequate and lacking competence wants to surface but my higher self knows that is not true. I set out to lead a team through a 90 day challenge. I have been and will continue to focus my energy and persevere until we as a team meet that goal: walking side by side on the BLE path for a total of 90 days. It matters not how we walk but that we walk together. I have learned that these games are a tool to strengthen the way we walk on this path, we expose our program to our team and although we may feel we have been walking in the light, that light is now brighter. I realise the interconnectedness of my actions. Having a bright day brings with it so many personal benefits and it benefits the team. Isn't that how life is? Our actions and reactions have an impact on our circle of influence and often times we may be oblivious to them. The thoughts around my own behaviour extend and this realisation brings with it responsibility. Determination reminds me of my commitment to lead my team through the difficult and easy times. For us it is day 39 and I will finish what I started.


[NB: The Gideon Games is a Bright Line Eating Tool, find out more by going to the website]

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Service

Modesty

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page