top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOonagh

Decisiveness


I am confident I am on the right path.

The centering thought for my meditation today was..."I define myself by choosing who I want to be." As I reflected on the ways I have given away my power and contemplated the ways I have stepped into my courage to reclaim it, this virtue revealed itself. It was sobering to remember how I have let food control me. Food has no conscience, I am the higher form of intelligence in this relationship. Yet over the years I have given away my power to be controlled by NMF [Not My Food]. Today I chose to be a Bright Line Eater (see Bright Line Eating). This identity has been my bedrock of truth since April 2017, I do not second-guess my decision, I take a stand and carry my decision into action. How, you may ask? I embrace the tools that support my decision, I let go of those activities and people who wish to steer me away from my bright lines. It is a daring adventure and my wisest path.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Service

Modesty

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page