top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOonagh

Compassion


My heart moves at the pain of others.

Reading this card this morning caused me to reflect on this past week. How practicing compassion to others and toward myself helped me to navigate many draining and difficult encounters. One aspect that needs more of my attention however, is letting go of judgements and seeking to understand. I am quick to second guess others' words or actions when kindness and love is being offered to me. I realise that this is an aspect of my own character that needs work in accepting these acts of kindness. Who am I to judge whether it is disingenuous? Even if it is tainted, that is someone else's work to do and not mine. My job is simply to recognise that that person needs a friend to listen deeply to their own pain.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Service

Modesty

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page