top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOonagh

Accountability

Last night at dinner as our family sat down together, I had mixed up my fat and had avocado instead of olives. I mentioned this to my family in an off hand way feeling that as the dinner was assembled I could make a legitimate substitution. My youngest son sat up straight and said authoritively; "No Mum, you need to be accountable, go and change your fat and we will wait for you." As I began to protest, my husband and middle son joined in to support the younger one. I distributed my avocado among the family and my husband told me to just get a separate bowl and weigh out my olives.

I am grateful for the support of my family and am humbled by how easy exceptions may creep into my programme. Have a bright day All!!❤️

Responsible for all I do and say.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Service

Modesty

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page