top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOonagh

Acceptance

I thought that I was progressing as a parent as I interact with one of my adolescent sons. I never know how and when tests will assail me. Bam.. and I defaulted to old behaviors of anger. Out of this very fresh experience, I do have a new wisdom and awareness of ways I may gather the lessons and step forward as my son and I seek to find ways to interact more positively. In this same vein, I look back over the past week and notice that we have had more positive interactions than negative, that we both have put effort in to listening more intently to one another. I will avoid critical self talk over one incident that is quite frankly in the shadow of so many more loving incidents. This morning is a new beautiful day and I will accept the here and now.

Difficulties bend with gentleness and time.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Service

Modesty

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page